top of page
Search
  • lsawfish

Hetain Patel. Year 2

Updated: Dec 8, 2021

The Wednesday Guest Lecture

November 24th 2021

Second year, Willow Fisher


I found this Wednesday Guest Lecture really difficult to engage with and understand. It was extremely detailed and lengthy in the discussion and presentation of the work. I wasn't familiar nor keen on the art practice, with him being a solely visual artist. I thought the work he presented towards the beginning was interesting. Mimicking a scene from a film, recording and capturing the action from the designated angles. The performance was well executed and choreographed strongly resembling the original. This parody like work I found amusing and engaging, plus I understood the meaning and overall concept.


However its the later works Hetain produced and presented to us that I just couldn't resonate with regrettably. I think the format and works shown just overall led to me disliking this lecture. I may go back to look at this artist if I were ever to try out performance art, but its at the other end of the spectrum of my practice unfortunately.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page